Happiest Time of the Year–for Kids–#LinkedMoms Halloween Twitter Chat

Sharing is caring!

Halloween_FB_Banner

I have never been a fan of Halloween.  Dressing up (embarrassing), zombies (blood & gore – yuk), haunted house & spooky music (annoying). 

Then I had kids…Its a hold different ball game when you have kids because Halloween is just another reason to focus on being silly, dressing up and getting FREE CANDY. 

image

To say the least, when my kids were young I went along with the whole hype.  My husband is and always will be a Halloween fan.  He loves it all, spooky music, pranks, scary movies… dressing up… the whole nine yards.

All Rights Reserved @ZooJournes - halloween activities carving pumpkin

I have to admit I have fallen in love all over again when Pinterest hit.  There are millions of recipes, decor, costume ideas, themed party and prank ideas.  I also love reading great blog post like those by Angie at Echoes of Laugher (@EchoesofLaughte).  Why not try some yummy mummy Oreo pops made by Katie at Little Miss Kate (@LittleMissKateCo).

Why not have a Halloween-themed Party? Joanne (@ziajojo) at can help you out with that.

All Rights Reserved http://www.womaninreallife.blogspot.ca/2013/10/a-halloween-birthday-party.html

You can also check out great Family Halloween Activities for this no-carving pumpkin mom, Sarah from Journeys of the Zoo (@ZooJourneys).  

All Rights Reserved: TheDIYdreamer Creepy Crawly Bedroom Decor

Maybe you want to know how to pimp out your bedroom in all things Halloween.Visit Christine at The DIY Dreamer (@TheDIYdreamer) and she can show you how to make a no-sew bat pillow too.  What about how to make a really easy DIY costume that can be worn by babies, toddlers, kids, teens and adults… check out Amy from Milk and Coco (@MilkandCocoMama). Could that child be any cuter?

All Rights Reserved - Milk & Coco

We love sharing our LinkedMoms chat Community’s projects, recipes, pinterest boards and post so make sure to drop by tonight… here are the details.

LinkedMoms Halloween Chat

HASHTAGS:
Please use the hashtags at the end of all of your tweets to be included in the chat and to be eligible to win prizes: #LinkedMoms

DATE:
Wednesday, October 23nd , 2013

TIME:
8:00 – 9:00pm (EST)
7:00 – 8:00pm (CST)
6:00 – 7:00pm (MST)
5:00 – 6:00pm (PST)

HOSTED:
@Linkedmoms

LinkedMoms website

MODERATORS

@DownshiftingPRO and @4LinkedLearning – Margarita Ibbott
@DownshiftingPRO on Facebook
@DownshiftingPRO Blog

@inkscrblr – Paula Schuck
@inkscrblr on Facebook
@inkscrblr on YouTube
@inkscrblr Blog

TWEETS:
We would love for you to join in on the great conversation on Wednesday night. Feel free to invite a few of your friends too. Here are some tweets that you can re-tweet to share our message.

RT@LinkedMoms- SPOOKY…CREEPY…HALLOWEEN FUN #LinkedMoms Chat tonight @ 8 PM EST/7PM CST/5PM PST

Find more great #HALLOWEEN ideas from our #Linkedmoms Community. Join us tonight at 8 pm EST/ 5 pm PST

fe7f0234a78ffafa49a0c9d24d3fb075?s=150&d=mp&r=g
 | Website

Margarita Ibbott is a travel and lifestyle blogger. She blogs about travel in Canada, the United States and Europe giving practical advice through restaurant, hotel and attraction reviews. She writes for DownshiftingPRO.com and other online media outlets.

12 thoughts on “Happiest Time of the Year–for Kids–#LinkedMoms Halloween Twitter Chat”

  1. Tons of exciting and tasty Halloween things going on. Thank you so much for including The Zoo’s Halloween activities that don’t even include pumpkin carving (what!?).

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo

  2. Those little mummy pops are super cute! I personally can’t wait for the end of Halloween, it is my very least favourite event of the year. I’m a real party pooper when it comes to the dressing up business.

  3. I can’t wait for Halloween….to be over! So we can start the Christmas season! I’m not much for the gore. These however are great ideas! Thanks for sharing! I’m gonna try hard to make your chat as they are so inspirational!

Comments are closed.